Advances in Clinical and Experimental Medicine

Title abbreviation: Adv Clin Exp Med
JCR Impact Factor (IF) – 1.727
Index Copernicus  – 166.39 pts
MNiSW – 70 pts

ISSN 1899–5276 (print)
ISSN 2451-2680 (online)
Periodicity – monthly

Section Editors

Basic Sciences

Dr. Anna Lebedeva MD, PhD  (Scientific Collaborator, Department of Cardiology, Dresden Heart Center, Dresden University of Technology, Germany) anna.lebedeva@web.de

Dr. Mateusz Olbromski (Wroclaw Medical University, Poland; ORCID 0000-0002-1972-1524) olbromski.m@gmail.com

Dr. Maciej Sobczyński (Department of Bioinformatics and Genomics, Faculty of Biotechnology, University of Wrocław, Poland; ORCID 0000-0003-2428-0927) macsebsob@poczta.onet.pl

Biochemistry

Prof. Małgorzata Krzystek-Korpacka (Wroclaw Medical University, Poland; ORCID 0000-0002-2753-8092)  malgorzata.krzystek-korpacka@umed.wroc.pl

Clinical Anatomy, Legal Medicine, Innovative Technologies

Prof. Rafael Boscolo-Berto (Institute of Human Anatomy, Department of  Neurosciences, University of Padova, Italy; ORCID 0000-0001-7556-1943) rafael.boscoloberto@unipd.it

Dentistry 

Prof. Jamil Shibli (Department of Periodontology and Oral Implantology, Dental Research Division, University of Guarulhos, São Paulo, Brazil; ORCID 0000-0003-1971-0195) jashibli@yahoo.com

Prof. Marzena Dominiak (Wroclaw Medical University, Poland; ORCID 0000-0001-8943-0549)  marzena.dominiak@umed.wroc.pl

Prof. Tomasz Gedrange (Poliklinik für Kieferorthopädie, Technische Universität Dresden, Germany; ORCID 0000-0002-3551-6467) tomgedrange@gmail.com

Dermatology

Prof. Jacek Szepietowski (Wroclaw Medical University, Poland; ORCID 0000-0003-0766-6342) jacek.szepietowski@umed.wroc.pl

Emergency Medicine, Innovative Technologies

Prof. Jacek Smereka (Wroclaw Medical University, Poland; ORCID 0000-0002-1427-4796) jacek.smereka@umed.wroc.pl

Gynecology and obstetrics

Prof. Olimpia Sipak-Szmigiel (Department of Obstetrics and Pathology of Pregnancy, Pomeranian Medical University, Szczecin, Poland; ORCID 0000-0002-3410-1809)  olimpiasipak-szmigiel@wp.pl

Histology and Embryology

Prof. Marzenna Podhorska-Okołów (Wroclaw Medical University, Poland; Person profile – Marzenna Krystyna Podhorska-Okołów – Wroclaw Medical University (umed.wroc.pl)marzenna.podhorska-okolow@umed.wroc.pl

Internal Medicine

  • Angiology

Dr. Angelika Chachaj (Wroclaw Medical University, Poland; ORCID 0000-0001-8087-8005) angelika_chachaj@wp.pl

  • Cardiology

Prof. Wojciech Kosmala (Wroclaw Medical University, Poland; ORCID 0000-0003-3807-8201) acem.cardiology@gmail.com

Dr. Daniel Morris (Guest Section Editor – Charité Universitätsmedizin, Berlin, Germany; Dr. med. Daniel Armando Morris: Medizinische Klinik mit Schwerpunkt Kardiologie | CVK - Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin (charite.de)daniel-armando.morris@charite.de

  • Endocrinology

Prof. Marek Bolanowski (Wroclaw Medical University, Poland; ORCID 0000-0002-2360-6596) marek.bolanowski@umed.wroc.pl

  • Gastroenterology

Assoc. Prof. Katarzyna Neubauer (Wroclaw Medical University, Poland; ORCID 0000-0003-3650-9311) katarzyna.neubauer@umed.wroc.pl

Guest Section Editor: Assoc. Prof. Piotr Eder (Poznan University of Medical Science, Poland; ORCID 0000-0001-9306-5038) piotr.eder@op.pl

  • Hematology

Prof. Dariusz Wołowiec (Wroclaw Medical University, Poland; ORCID 0000-0003-4081-5397) wolowiec@post.pl

Prof. Andrzej Deptała (Medical University of Warsaw, Poland; ORCID 0000-0003-2640-2043) andrzej.deptala@wum.edu.pl

  • Nephrology and Transplantology

Assoc. Prof. Dorota Kamińska (Wroclaw Medical University, Poland; ORCID 0000-0003-2400-9328) dorota.kaminska@umed.wroc.pl

Assoc. Prof. Krzysztof Letachowicz (Wroclaw Medical University, Poland; ORCID 0000-0002-2747-8851) krzysztof.letachowicz@umed.wroc.pl

  • Pulmonology 

Prof. Elżbieta Radzikowska (National Tuberculosis  and Lung Diseases  Research Institute, Warsaw, Poland; ORCID 0000-0002-2585-8594) e.radzikowska@wp.pl

Microbiology

Prof. Marzenna Bartoszewicz (Wroclaw Medical University, Poland; ORCID 0000-0002-6542-2525) marzenna.bartoszewicz@umed.wroc.pl

Assoc. Prof. Adam Junka (Wroclaw Medical University, Poland; ORCID 0000-0002-7559-8903) feliks.junka@gmail.com

Molecular Biology

Prof. Jolanta Saczko (Wroclaw Medical University, Poland; ORCID 0000-0001-5273-5293) jolanta.saczko@umed.wroc.pl

Dr. Marta Sochocka (Hirszfeld Institute of Immunology and Experimental Therapy, Polish Academy of Sciences, Wrocław, Poland; ORCID 0000-0002-4073-9606) marta.sochocka@hirszfeld.pl

Dr. Monika Bielecka (Wroclaw Medical University, Poland; ORCID 0000-0002-0067-6073) monika.bielecka@umed.wroc.pl

Neurology

Dr. Masaru Tanaka (University of Szeged, Department of Neurology; Hungarian Academy of Sciences, Hungary; ORCID 0000-0002-0067-6073) emtanaka2006@yahoo.co.jp

Assoc. Prof. Anna Pokryszko-Dragan (Wroclaw Medical University, Poland) annapd@interia.pl

Assoc. Prof. Magdalena Koszewicz (Wroclaw Medical University, Poland; ORCID 0000-0002-8057-1617) magdalena.koszewicz@umed.wroc.pl

Oncology

Prof. Lucyna Kępka (Military Institute of Medicine, Poland; ORCID 0000-0003-3640-128X) lkepka@wim.mil.pl

Prof. Andrzej Deptała (Medical University of Warsaw, Poland; ORCID 0000-0003-2640-2043) andrzej.deptala@wum.edu.pl

  • Gynecological Oncology

Dr. Marcin Jędryka (Wroclaw Medical University, Poland; ORCID 0000-0001-8935-0311) marcin.jedryka@umed.wroc.pl

Ophthalmology

Prof. Marta Misiuk-Hojło (Wroclaw Medical University, Poland; ORCID 0000 0002 4020 3203) misiuk55@wp.pl

Orthopedics

Prof. Paweł Reichert (Wroclaw Medical University, Poland; ORCID 0000-0002-0271-4950) pawelreichert74@gmail.com

Otolaryngology

Assoc. Prof. Tomasz Zatoński (Wroclaw Medical University, Poland; ORCID 0000-0003-3043-4806) tomasz.zatonski@umed.wroc.pl

Pediatrics

  • Pediatrics, Metabolic Pediatrics, Clinical Genetics, Neonatology, Rare Disorders

Prof. Robert Śmigiel (Wroclaw Medical University, Poland; ORCID 0000-0003-2930-9549) robert.smigiel@umed.wroc.pl

  • Pediatric Nephrology

Prof. Katarzyna Kiliś-Pstrusińska (Wroclaw Medical University, Poland; ORCID 0000-0001-7352-6992) katarzyna.kilis-pstrusinska@umed.wroc.pl

  • Pediatric Oncology and Hematology

Assoc. Prof. Marek Ussowicz (Wroclaw Medical University, Poland; ORCID 0000-0001-5725-4835) ussowicz@tlen.pl

Pharmaceutical Sciences

Prof. Adam Matkowski (Wroclaw Medical University, Poland; ORCID 0000-0002-7283-2653)  adam.matkowski@umed.wroc.pl

Assoc. Prof. Maria Kepinska (Wroclaw Medical University; ORCID 0000-0001-8037-3672)  marta.kepinska@umed.wroc.pl

Pharmacoeconomics, Rheumatology

Dr. Sylwia Szafraniec-Buryło (Department of Pharmacoeconomics, Institute of Mother and Child, Warsaw, Poland; ORCID 0000-0002-7497-4815) s.szafr@gmail.com

Psychiatry

Prof. Istvan Boksay (Dementia Prevention Center, New York, NY, USA)  boksay@msn.com

Prof. Jerzy Leszek (Wroclaw Medical University, Poland; ORCID 0000-0002-2316-2470) jerzy.leszek@umed.wroc.pl

Public Health

Prof. Monika Sawhney (Public Health Department of Public Health Sciences; College of Health and Human Services; The University of North Carolina at Charlotte; Monika Sawhney | Department of Public Health Sciences | UNC Charlotte) msawhney@uncc.edu

Prof. Izabella Uchmanowicz (Wroclaw Medical University, Poland; ORCID 0000-0001-5452-0210) izabella.uchmanowicz@umed.wroc.pl

Qualitative Studies, Quality of Care

Prof. Ludmiła Marcinowicz (Medical University of Bialystok, Poland; ORCID 0000-0003-0614-1093) ludmila.marcinowicz@umb.edu.pl

Rehabilitation

Prof. Jakub Taradaj (Academy of Physical Education in Katowice, Poland; ORCID 0000-0002-1796-5832) jakub.taradaj@uni.opole.pl

Surgery

Prof. Renata Taboła (Wroclaw Medical University, Poland; ORCID 0000-0001-9067-8867) renata.tabola@umed.wroc.pl

Assoc. Prof. Mariusz Chabowski (Wroclaw Medical University, Poland; ORCID 0000-0002-9232-4525) mariusz.chabowski@gmail.com

Telemedicine, Geriatrics, Multimorbidity

Assoc. Prof. Maria Magdalena Bujnowska-Fedak (Wroclaw Medical University, Poland; ORCID 0000-0002-4624-5025) mbujnowska@poczta.onet.pl